Posted by Diana Kiesel on Mar 10, 2024
Citizens Who Care & Educator of the Year (CWC-EOY) is the Rotary Club of Andover's longest running program that honors outstanding community volunteers. Since 1996, we have honored people each year who have contributed to the local community through their extraordinary volunteer contributions. Those chosen exemplify what it means to be an "unsung hero." 
2024 Citizens Who Care honorees include: 
Peggie Ritzer & Kristen Walsh
Martha Tubinis
Steve Cooper
Andover TV (Wess Murphy, Sean Murphy & Sara Antonakos)
Kate Margolese
Denise Wynn
Jennifer Srivastava
Major Wanjun Gao
Brendan Hamm
Ann Knowles
Sheila Graham. 
The 2024 Student of the Year and Teacher of the Year will be announced shortly.
The CWC-EOY gala is the Andover Rotary Club's signature event and fundraiser. This year’s Gala will be held at the Andover Country Club on Thursday, May 9th starting at 6 pm. In addition to the families and friends of the honorees and Rotary Club members and supporters, the event draws our Select Board, town manager, state senators, state representatives and many of the town's volunteer organizations. It is the only such event that draws so many groups that shape Andover's future.
To attend the gala, tickets are available online here.  Sponsorships and silent auction donations are welcome.  Click here.
For more information click here