Posted by Mary Ciaraldi on Jul 29, 2018
The Rockport Rotary Club held their annual Installation of Officers and Board Members for the 2018-2019 year and Community Awards Dinner in June at the Pigeon Cove Tavern.

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Officers and Board Members: President (Sue King), President-Elect (Derek van Gulden), Vice-President (Ami Borovick), Secretary (Kecia German), Treasurer (Rob Audano), Sargeant at Arms (Phil Chalmers), Directors (Mary Ciaraldi, Sean Fennessy, Robert Liebow, Nikki Marin & James Moore), Past President (Andrew Maddox) and Foundation Chair (Dennis Doolin).
In Memoriam for Donald Thrasher, a long-time member of the Rockport Rotary Club was presented by Derek van Gulden.
Community awards were presented to June Sullivan for Citizen of the Year and Marcia Audano for Town Employee of the Year. A Special Recognition award was presented to the Sandy Bay Historical Society of Rockport and the Paul Harris Recognition to Sean Fennessy and Mary Ciaraldi.